Hard Rock Roots Box Set - C.M. Stunich

#Review: Hard Rock Roots Boxset by C.M. Stunich @CMStunich


*Get Five Sexy, Gritty Rockstar Romance Reads in One Volume (plus three bonus short stories)*

Turner Campbell is an as*hole.
I f*cking hate him.
But I can’t get enough either.
He sings like an angel and f*cks like a devil.
If I could, I’d run away and never look back because to tell you the truth, I think this man might be the death of me.

& & &

Naomi Knox is a b*tch.
I can’t f*cking stand her.
But I can’t stop thinking about her either.
She looks like an angel and plays like a devil.
If I could, I’d f*ck her good and forget all about her, but to tell you the truth, I think this woman might be my last saving grace.

*This set includes the following books in the Hard Rock Roots Series:
Short Stories Include:
1. DIRTY CANDY CHERRY POPS (Turner and Naomi’s prequel)
2. HARD HOT BLOW UP (Ronnie and Lola’s first meeting)
3. POP ROCK ROOT B*TCH (a Hayden Lee story)


Wow…Sitting down to read this boxset I had no idea what I was letting myself in for. Five full length novels and three bonus short stories to cap off the reading experience. I agonised over the best way to write this review and decided that short reviews of each individual novel was the way to go…so here we go get ready…

Real Ugly - C.M. StunichReal Ugly
Indecency are headlining a big tour and Turner Campbell is their lead singer, Amatory Riot are their main support and Naomi Knox is their leader and lead guitarist. Turner and Naomi met once before but Turner doesn’t remember, it’s scorched in Naomi’s memory though and she hate’s him with a passion of a thousand suns. As Turner gets to know Naomi though he starts to remember and wants to know more, trying to win her over and convince her he’s not the guy she thinks he is. But something is sinister is happening, and something from Naomi’s past threatens to destroy her future. I was gripped, tearful and completely absorbed in this book which I read in one sitting.

Get Bent - C.M. StunichGet Bent
Turner is desperate and I got completely swept up in his desperation in this book. Naomi is missing presumed dead, and all Turner wants is to find her but there are no leads and weird things keep happening. As the tour continues with people filling in the gaps in the bands for the missing and dead Turner investigates and tries to figure out what is happening and who is causing all of the mayhem. This is an incredibly tense read and not at all what I expected when I started this series, but I just couldn’t put it down. This is the point where these characters really started digging into my skin and becoming a part of me.

Tough Luck - C.M. StunichTough Luck
Ronnie is the drummer in Turners band Indecency and Lola drums for one of the support bands Ice and Glass, we learn so much more about the evil plot in this book thanks to Lola who has been a part of it but jumps ship to join the good guys. These two are about as fucked up as any character I’ve read of C.M. Stunich yet and she writes them so well you can’t help but to adore the hell out of them. They are so perfect for each other and really do need each other to get through this bloody awful situation.

Bad Day - C.M. StunichBad Day
We’re back with Turner and Naomi in this book and the range of emotions is a true rollercoaster as we battle with them dealing with potentially losing one of Turner’s friends, Naomi battles with her feelings for Turner which is understandably hard for her given their history, and Turner has to try and handle his feelings of jealousy over Dax, her bandmate, being in love with Naomi. So much going on here and I was so engrossed I flew through the book in record time and this series is proving to be romantic suspense at it’s best, I’m on the edge of my seat and the sex is off the charts hot.

Born Wrong - C.M. StunichBorn Wrong
Dax McCann has been one of my favourite side characters in this series, his being in love with Naomi has been a little annoying though and he needed shaking out of it and in this novel C.M. Stunich gives him a good shake up with Sydney Charrel, stripper sister to Trey, Turner’s band mate. As soon as they meet sparks fly. She knows he’s in love with Naomi but they feel a need to be near each other anyway. You know all the great romances start like that right? I feel like there will be so much more to this story…SO much more!


Book & Buy Links

TitleHard Rock Roots Box Set
Series: Hard Rock Roots #1-5
Author: C.M. Stunich
Genre: Romance | Suspense | Mystery | Music
Publisher: N/A
Publication Date: 14 February 2016
Review Format: eBook
Other FormatsPaperback
Pages: 702
Buy: Amazon UK | Amazon US

Published by


I'm BrizzleLass, I have Bipolar and have been dealing with mental illness in one form or another since childhood, I was first diagnosed with depression at nine. It's not easy speaking out about my experiences, some of them are extremely painful, but if I can help even one person then I have succeeded in sharing my story. This is where I talk about my mental health among other things that interest me. I enjoy walking, PlayStation, reading, heavy metal, and spending time with my Niece.

9 thoughts on “#Review: Hard Rock Roots Boxset by C.M. Stunich @CMStunich”

  1. I have to admit- the blurb is absolutely banging (pun!) great! 😀 Really punchy and makes me want to read but… yeah, books, time, etc… Great reviews though and glad you enjoyed the collection so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, and this is a huge series! There are currently 10(?) in the series and she’s not finished writing them, so it’s a commitment. I just love her sooooo much I have to read them, it’s a need, I don’t have a choice! 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.