Review: Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger

Description:
A sharp and funny urban fantasy for “new adults” about a secret society of bartenders who fight monsters with alcohol fueled magic.

Continue reading Review: Last Call at the Nightshade Lounge by Paul Krueger

Blog Tour: Review: White Lies by Zoë Markham

Welcome to BrizzleLass Books for today’s stop on the White Lies Blog Tour organised by Neverland Blog Tours. My review of this book is below I hope you enjoy it and pick up the book for yourself. Oh and of course, enter the Giveaway at the end of the post, there’s a £10 Amazon Voucher up for grabs!

Description:
A haunting YA thriller you won’t be able to put down, White Lies is a boarding school story – with a shockingly dark twist.

Everybody hurts

Continue reading Blog Tour: Review: White Lies by Zoë Markham

Guest Post: Reviews: Life or death for books! by Zoë Markham

I am stoked to welcome the superb YA author, Zoë Markham, to the blog today. I am a huge fan of Zoë’s and will happily lead the fan club for her horror inspired books. She has written this awesome post on how important reviews are, especially to fledgling authors such as herself. If you do take the time to drop a review of books you have read onto Amazon, it is such a huge help to authors, Zoë explains more, and for fellow bloggers don’t miss the opportunity to grab an ARC of her latest book further down the post!

You can find my review of Zoë’s first novel here, and my review of Her second novel will be out on Tuesday next week as part of her next blog tour!

I hope you enjoy this post as much as I did!

Continue reading Guest Post: Reviews: Life or death for books! by Zoë Markham

#Review: The Silver Tide by Jen Williams @sennydreadful @headlinepg

Description:
From Jen Williams, author of highly-acclaimed fantasy debut THE COPPER PROMISE and blistering follow-up THE IRON GHOST, comes a brand-new epic fantasy adventure.

Continue reading #Review: The Silver Tide by Jen Williams @sennydreadful @headlinepg

Review: A Home in Sunset Bay by Rebecca Pugh

Description:
There’s no place like home… Enough is enough! The always perfect Laurie Chapman had jumped in her car and raced as fast as she could from London heading to Sunset Bay and (she hopes!) the open arms of her estranged sister…

Continue reading Review: A Home in Sunset Bay by Rebecca Pugh

Review: Nymphs by Sari Luhtanen and Miikko Oikkonen

Description:
Sexy, dark and exciting, NYMPHS is the novel of the smash-hit international TV series. Perfect for fans of THE VAMPIRE DIARIES and THE ORIGINALS.

Meet the nymphs: living among us, they’re forever young, dangerously seductive – and ever so deadly…

Continue reading Review: Nymphs by Sari Luhtanen and Miikko Oikkonen